Processing Charges and Waiver Policy

Article Submission Charges: Submission of an article is Free

Article Processing Charges and Waiver Policy: Detail is given below;

Journal of Drug Delivery and Therapeutics is an Open Access journal. Publishing an article in this Journal requires Article Processing Charges that will be billed to the submitting author following the acceptance of an article for publication. Apart from these Article Process Charges, there are no submission charges, page charges, or color charges. The fees to be paid following the acceptance of an article are indicated below:


Up to 4 Authors

More than 4 Authors

Authors from India

2500 INR +18%GST

INR 200/Additional Author

Authors from Low-Income Countries

USD 55

USD 5/Additional Author

Authors from Low-Middle Income Countries

USD 65

USD 5/Additional Author

Authors from Upper-Middle-Income Countries

USD 80

USD 5/Additional Author

Authors from High-Income Countries

USD 180

USD 10/Additional Author

*Fee is same for all types of manuscript                         **No other hidden charges

Waiver Policy (as per World Bank Country Classification)

We provide a waiver of Article Processing Charges to authors based on country classification by World Bank and Processing charges decided as per countries classified World Bank Country Classification. We can also waive 100% in some special condition depend on if there is no funding and author not able to charge any fees. In order to apply for a waiver, please request one before submitting your manuscript by sending an email to

For more details about the list of countries as per the classification of World Bank' go to below Link;

World Bank Country Classification


Manuscript cancellation/withdraw charges

No Fee are applicable, if an author wants to withdraw the manuscript during the initial stages of review. 50% of the publication fee is applicable if an author wants to cancel the publication after the review. Author must pay total publication, if he/she wants to cancel/withdraw the publication after producing the galley proof. Manuscript cancellation charges are utilized to cover the different costs incurred for publication of the manuscript.




Afghanistan Korea, Dem. People's Rep  South Sudan
Burkina Faso Liberia Sudan
Burundi Madagascar Syrian Arab Republic  
Central African Republic Malawi Togo
Chad Mali Uganda
Congo, Dem. Rep Mozambique Yemen, Rep.
Eritrea Niger  
Ethiopia Rwanda  
Gambia, The Sierra Leone  
Guinea-Bissau Somalia  





Angola Jordan Philippines
Algeria Indonesia Samoa
Bangladesh Iran, Islamic Rep     São Tomé and Principe
Benin Kenya Senegal
Bhutan Kiribati Solomon Islands  
Bolivia Kyrgyz Republic   Sri Lanka
Cabo Verde Lao PDR   Tanzania
Cambodia Lebanon Tajikistan
Cameroon Lesotho Timor-Leste
Comoros Mauritania Tunisia
Congo, Rep.   Micronesia, Fed. Sts.   Ukraine
Côte d'Ivoire   Mongolia Uzbekistan
Djibouti Morocco Vanuatu
Egypt, Arab Rep. Myanmar Vietnam
Eswatini Nepal Zambia
Ghana Nicaragua Zimbabwe
Guinea Nigeria  
Haiti Pakistan  
Honduras Papua New Guinea    



Albania Fiji North Macedonia
Argentina Gabon Palau
Armenia Georgia Paraguay
Azerbaijan Grenada Peru  
Belarus Guatemala Russian Federation
Belize   Serbia
Bosnia and Herzegovina     Iraq South Africa
Botswana Jamaica St. Lucia
Brazil Kazakhstan St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bulgaria Kosovo Suriname
China Libya Thailand
Colombia Malaysia Tonga
Costa Rica   Maldives Türkiye
Cuba Marshall Islands   Turkmenistan
Dominica Mauritius Tuvalu
Dominican Republic     Mexico West Bank and Gaza
El Salvador Moldova  
Equatorial Guinea     Montenegro  
Ecuador Namibia  



American Samoa Germany Oman  
Andorra Gibraltar Panama 
Antigua and Barbuda   Greece Poland
Aruba Greenland Portugal
Australia Guam Puerto Rico
Austria Hong Kong SAR, China   Qatar
Bahamas, The   Hungary Romania
Bahrain Iceland San Marino
Barbados Ireland Saudi Arabia
Belgium Isle of Man   Seychelles
Bermuda Israel Singapore
British Virgin Islands   Italy Sint Maarten (Dutch part)
Brunei Darussalam   Japan Slovak Republic
Canada Korea, Rep.   Slovenia
Cayman Islands     Kuwait Spain
Channel Islands   Latvia St. Kitts and Nevis
Chile Liechtenstein St. Martin (French part)
Croatia Lithuania Sweden
Curaçao Luxembourg Switzerland
Cyprus Macao SAR, China   Taiwan, China
Czech Republic   Malta Trinidad and Tobago
Denmark Monaco Turks and Caicos Islands
Estonia Nauru United Arab Emirates
Faroe Islands   Netherlands United Kingdom
Finland New Caledonia     United States
France New Zealand     Uruguay
French Polynesia   Northern Mariana Islands   Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Guyana Norway